Two things.

#1.  I think my feet are losing weight.  This is not a bad thing by any means (as I was able to comfortably wear a very cute pair of sandals today that had been sitting in my closet).  But, I didn’t know that feet get fat.  I didn’t know that a person could actually lose weight in their feet… I am pleasantly surprised.

006

#2.  I have officially worked off 10 pounds.  I’m pretty excited about it.  So, in honor of meeting my first mini goal (reaching 187 lbs.) I bought myself some legit workout clothes.  Yoovie, I’m taking your advice.

I wanted to wait until I knew for sure that I was going to stick with this fitness thing before I decided to buy new clothes.  I’m one of those people who will sometimes buy all (or many) of the “tools” for something and never do it.  I didn’t want this to be one of my “projects” as fitness is my lifestyle; just like my faith is my lifestyle.

I went to Wal-Mart (my least favorite store in the whole wide world) and looked through their fitness clothing section because I knew that carry the brand that I like: Danskin.  I purchase two sports bras (gotta hold these girls in with two), two pairs of yoga pants, two pairs of leggings and two dri-fit shirts for $50.  Yep. 

And, I saved my money just for this.  See, my hubbs and I are also on a pretty strict budget via the Dave Ramsey method.  We want to be out of debt so that we can give more and have more freedom to spend our money the way we want to spend it… or, as Dave would say, “live like no one else so that we can live like no one else.”

sam

Leave a Reply

