Feeling like a grownup.

Welp, now that I’m a college graduate with my own wheels (yeah buddy!), a book club, getting on track for a healthy lifestyle, working with Wes via Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University and a career in the works, I’m feeling very, very grown up.  This is a strange, new feeling since I usually feel like a kid and since I don’t have any children, it’s much easier to feel that way.  But, the other day I was thinking that I really like the grown up feeling.  I could certainly get used to it.  Twenty-nine is the perfect age to begin feeling like an adult.  Perfect age, indeed.

Papa (my father in law) took the best photo at my graduation.  There were something like 4,000 graduates from the University of Arizona at the May 2012 graduation.  Very impressive.  But, what this meant was that there were around 22,000 people at the graduation ceremony.  That’s intense!  Now that I’ve got nothing more to say, I’ll just add some pics:

U of A Graduation May 2012 004

My face in the crowd.

U of A Graduation May 2012 054

Graduation outfit.

U of A Graduation May 2012 003

My mama and my hubby.

U of A Graduation May 2012 024

One of these things is not like the other!

U of A Graduation May 2012 055

Me and my love.

U of A Graduation May 2012 053

  Me, my sisters and our dad.

U of A Graduation May 2012 045

Not enrolled in classes and owe U of A nothing!

U of A Graduation May 2012 027U of A Graduation May 2012 033

 

 

Yes, it’s a lovely feeling to have completed something.  Something that I often feared I never would.  Something that was both hard and easy at the same time.  Something that I’ve wanted all of my life.  With God’s help, I did it.  With my husband’s support, it was accomplished.  With my little sister’s belief in me, I proved to us that we can do this.  As my older sister wrote in my graduation card, I’ve “proved to myself that [I] can do anything [I] put my mind to.  Afterall, [I] just did.”

 

sam

Leave a Reply

