Dreaming.

I dream of teaching young adults. I dream of making a significant impact on the lives of the young adults that are entrusted into my care. I dream of being forever faithful to God, never faltering in my belief that He loves me just the way that I am. I dream of being a great wife to Wes. I dream of walking in the destiny that God has for me. Taking it all in (in bits and pieces, of course); accepting it and running with it.

I dream of being secure in the body that I have. I dream of looking at myself in the mirror and saying, “You sure are beautiful” and believing it. I dream of the day that I can accept compliments at face value without looking for some hidden meaning or hidden mean thing within the words.

I dream of no longer feeling like an outsider: finding people that I can feel comfortable being myself with.

Lofty dreams… but dreams just the same.

 

sam

Leave a Reply

