Dear 16 Me

I have been trying to write this for a few weeks. I honestly had no idea what I wanted to say to you. The best I could come up with to tell you how I feel is this: I HATE YOU. I’m so glad that I never have to see you and your loneliness, insecurities, regrets, sadness, and bitterness again. No matter how many people say that they wish they could go back I know I would never go back to you. I hate you and to never see you again would be too soon.
Sincerely,
20 Me

One thought on “Dear 16 Me

  1. I stumbled upon this blog sometime back and I'm always hoping to see a post from you. This is amazing. You are such a wonderful writer and I feel like everything you just said came right out of my mouth. I don't really know what it is, maybe because we're the same age, but I relate to your posts (few as they may be). I do hope you continue to write more often

Leave a Reply

