Control freak.

Yep.  I admitted it.  So far, I think my favorite thing about being a teacher is being in control… of everything.  The kids listen to me.  It’s really crazy!  I say, “stand up,” and they stand up, I say, “sit down,” and they sit down.  I don’t know what I did to make them listen and/or respect me but it seems like they do. I LOVE IT!!! 

But, I was thinking about this poem that I saw on YouTube by Taylor Mali called “What Teachers Make.”  Maybe all teachers are control freaks??? I never really realized it until today.

Taylor Mali’s, “What Teachers Make”

 

sam

Leave a Reply

