SheReadsTruth: Colossians, Day 3 and Day 4

Day 3: Colossians 1:15-23

Thoughts:
God wants me just as I am complete with the many imperfections. It may even make Him smile because then He will be able to see the changes that His love has made in my life- I say that as if He doesn’t know! There is no need for us to “wait until we are perfect” to come to Him. If we wait for that then we’ll never, ever, ever be ready. That’s probably why He wrote that in His book.

Day 4: Colossians 1:24-29

Thoughts:
I’m so glad that God is no longer hidden from us. We can talk to Him whenever we want in the way that is most conducive to our personality and He listens. He listened to me when I told Him how tired I was with teaching, grad school and “wifing” that He made sure to put Veterans Day and Thanksgiving super close together so as to give His tired old daughter a little break. He’s cool like that.

Even when I don’t feel that He is near, I am resting in the fact that He is working in me mightily.

Here is a song that illustrates my feelings when I am sort of in a dark place. Beautiful Mercy- by Laura Hackett. I just have to remember His mercy.

 

sam

Tomorrow, Day 5.

Leave a Reply

