Confession is good for the soul.

I have fallen off the blogging wagon.  And, since I was doing the Bible study just so that I would read my Bible daily it makes sense that I have fallen off of the Bible reading wagon.  But, for more than just seven days.  It’s been a minute.

I can only attribute it to my lack of passion, my eeyore-ish mood swings and life getting busy. I have not put my first love first.  I have not put my first love first.  I have not put my first love first.  Sigh.

What I wonder is how do people do it?  How do people manage to keep all of their ducks in a row and have ample time with God (or even just to read their Bible daily) and be excellent parents, and devoted husbands and wives, and, and, and… the list goes on.

Another thing: after meeting the coolest kid in the world and given that I am coming up to my deadline, I have begun contemplating the idea of parenthood.  Crazy, right?  I don’t think it’s meant to be but, slowly (very slowly) my mind is changing.  Of course, it’s right in line with when I’m pretty happy with my body and such.

I’ll still keep thinking about it.  And, I’ll see what I can do to improve my Jesus time.

I feel much better now.  Confession is really good for the soul.

sam

One thought on “Confession is good for the soul.

  1. Today is always a good day to get back on the band wagon. What ever the issue that is holding you back, you can always jump back on.

Leave a Reply

