Sam.  Day eleven.

Favorite color.

Orange and denim. I’m not sure if denim qualifies as a color but it’s one of my favorites (after orange, of course). I bought these Chucks when I was in high school. I’d been wanting some for a while but I never had the money and my mom had a strict “cheap” shoe policy: “No shoes that cost more than $30.” Well, Chucks back then were about $32 so they were out of the price range mama was willing to spend. So I got a job working on the school yearbook and I saved enough to buy my orange Chuck Taylors. To this day (14 years later) they’re still my favorite pair of shoes. I have them in three colors now, though. I’ve upgraded.

sam

Sam. Day eleven.

Leave a Reply

