Sam.  Day twelve.

Outfit of the day (OOTD).

It’s pretty unfortunate that today’s photo is supposed to be of the cutesy little outfit that I’m sporting. I wish I had left the house today but I haven’t (when I do go to birthing class, I’ll probably wear yoga pants…so sue me).  I’ve been home napping, watching Netflix, editing a book for a friend, baking banana bread, making my first ever batch of caramel sauce.  I even threw in a 10 minute arms workout via YouTube.  I’ve been busy. Besides, on days that I don’t leave the house, I don’t get dressed either.  Sorry to disappoint.  But I did take a shower and I even brushed my teeth (that’s kind of a bonus).  It’s summertime.  In Arizona.  Which means that it’s stinkin’ hot outside (a projected high of only 105 today).  This is my summer uniform.

The other day, I read an article from Modern Manners Guy (a subsidiary of GrammarGirl) entitled “The Narcissistic Photos of Instagram.”  He made a good point in the article, “Be honest with your photos.”  Well, this is me being honest.

 

sam

Sam. Day twelve.

Leave a Reply

